7 years

 

Seven years, seems like a long time, and like the blink of the eye all at the same time. Think back for a moment on where you were in your life seven years ago. Think of all of the changes that have happened over the past seven years ago. For me, the past seven years represent the time it has taken me to complete my PhD in education program.

The ups and downs of the past seven years have been amazing. Career changes, personal life changes, medical issues, academic challenges, even the changes in my committee have been ever present and ever challenging. But they have also helped me grow as a person, in every aspect of my life.

The past 7 years has not been a smooth or easy road, but one that I am glad I have taken. As I begin to prepare for graduation this Saturday, I think back to everything that has happened, realizing that while none of it went the way I had envisioned it, I wouldn’t change a moment of it.

phd plan

Leave a Reply

